3.5 – Life and death on the homestead

Hiya. Last time with the Pollards, Micha married Stephanie Simself, so now she is Stephanie Pollard. They had a son and named him Hartigan. He will grow up to be an athlete, a bartender and nectar maker or an actor. I don’t know which yet, but he’ll look cute whatever he does.

Screenshot-13

See? OK, he’s probably not going to look like this while he’s mixing cocktails/kicking a ball, but still.

Screenshot

Dalia’s life bar is up, and she just maxed the angler career, no life fruit or anything!

dalialevel10

Pity it doesn’t make a difference, but good job Dalia!

Screenshot-2

Some new family just moved in across the street, so Mischa went over to say hello.

Screenshot-3

“Nice to meet you!”

“SCIENCE!”

Not to be like that, but Mischa is kind of a one trick pony.

Screenshot-5

Dalia isn’t much better, she only talks about fishing. Good thing fishing Β is an important part of SCIENCE, so Mischa doesn’t really mind.

Screenshot-6

“A BOTTLE! Are you kidding me?”

Screenshot-7

“I’ll be a big kid, like, tomorrow? And you give me a bottle? This is an outrage.”

screenshot-8

“Just messing, give me that delicious bottle!”

Screenshot-12

Angry Bird is out again.

Screenshot-15

Maggie made friends with Simson & Delila right away, but it’s time for her to go now.

Screenshot-20

Bye sweet cat! Banana face will miss you, and so will I.

Screenshot-21

At least it’s a fineΒ night on sim earth.

Screenshot-22

Minutes later, Delila became an elder.

Screenshot-23

Now that’s not very nice, is it, unknown scientist person!

Screenshot-25

Stephanie gets to stay a musician,Β and since she wanted to play for tips, I had to take out the “please don’t gawk at the guitar player, people, nothing to see here” mod. Ugh, I love that mod.

Screenshot-33-(2)

Do you think anyone gave her any money? Of course not. They were like “FREE DISCO DANCING!” for 4Β hours straight.

Screenshot-27

Get your groove on, Hartigan. I only just know realized your name almost rhymes with Dartagnan (in my ISBI). How embarrassing.

Screenshot-29

I suppose I just really like three syllable names ending with -an?

Screenshot-32

PLONK

Screenshot-33

The gnomes enjoyed themselves as usual.

Screenshot-34

Aw, old kitty.

Screenshot-35

Enjoy your last days.

Screenshot-37

Poor cats, always dreaming of lobster thermidore and never getting any.

Screenshot-39

Then again, I don’t get any either.

Screenshot-38-(2)

Look who scored big!

Screenshot-41

When there’s no TV.

Screenshot-42

Soon there will be real books with letters in them for you.

Screenshot-43

“But I like the funny pictures!”

There will be plenty of funny pictures later on as well, I promise.

Screenshot-44

I thought this was seriously funny. Mischa denied Stephanie a kiss because she smelled!

Screenshot-45

Haven’t seen that in a while. Pixel people normally don’t really seem to care?

Screenshot-46

She tried again and got the same response: NO!Β And she didn’t even have a green cloud. I guess scientistsΒ are particular about which bacteria get to mingle with their own.

Screenshot-47

Newspaper thief.

Screenshot-50

It’s birthday time for Hartigan!

Screenshot-51

Stephanie had to go to work, so she couldn’t watch. But Mischa is excited for two!

Screenshot-55

Here we go.

Screenshot-56

Huff…

Screenshot-57

…and puff!

Screenshot-59

sparrrrkles

Screenshot-60

“Uh.. how do you do this schoolchild thing..”

Bring a pencil and notebook to school tomorrow and I think you’re set.

Screenshot-61

“Seems easy enough.”

Trust me, it gets worse pretty quickly.

Screenshot-62

“What’s my trait again?”

I’m sorry, but I seem to have misplaced your trait card, so I can’t help you there.

Screenshot-66

Hartigan wanted to fish, so that wish was easily granted. I still don’t know what to make of his personality really.

Screenshot-69

I’m just going to fulfill his wishes until I get a clue. Right now he’s all about the minnows..

Screenshot-71

..go to the festival grounds and whatnot.

Screenshot-75

Stephanie! Come back here!

Screenshot-73

See what happens when you heart-fart over bald guys!

Screenshot-74

Serves you right.

Screenshot-78

Mischa, dork that he is, is telling ghost stories to his new alien friend.

Screenshot-80

I gave HartiganΒ his very own floaty bed, I like the floaty beds.

Screenshot-79

Still tons of vegetables.. or sausages.. to take care of.

Screenshot-84

Our newest member of the gnome clan.

Untitled-1

Love the “revive plant” duck face. Love it.

michalevel10

Hallelujah! We have car pools.

Screenshot-(2)

“Homework is HARD!”

Not hard, try boring.

Screenshot-4-(2)

“Aren’t you supposed to be FREE after school? You and mum are free after work!”

“But to get to that point we had to do a lot of homework, kiddo, so keep at it.”

“School blows.”

“We can do a science project tomorrow, if you like. Collect a couple of stones and insects and look at them under a microscope in my lab, how does that sound?”

“MUCH better!”

Screenshot-39-(2)

So off he goes to collect items to analyze with his dad.

Screenshot-40-(2)

Vampire’s Eye, we’ll keep that one for the mantelpiece.

Screenshot-41-(2)

The great thing about looking at things under a microscope – even if you don’t learn anything in particular, it still looks pretty.

Screenshot-28-(2)

SimsonΒ is an elder too, and Wolf will be one soon.

Screenshot-22-(2)

I’m glad she’s out of the fanΒ rags, I much prefer a woman in dungarees.

Screenshot-6-(2)

Oh no! Dalia had just taken a nice, hot bath.

Screenshot-8-(2)

Aw. Right after she maxed her career, she hardly had time to gloat.

Screenshot-10-(2)

Well, at least she did get to see Hartigan go to school, I never thought she would.

Screenshot-12-(2)

You’re 103 and not ready? Come on, Dalia.

“What can I say? I love life!”

Screenshot-13-(2)

It’s out of my hands, I’m sorry.

Screenshot-20-(2)

First and second generation headstones: Thyra & Gabriel, Dario & Dalia.

Screenshot-34-(2)

Next night, here she is.

Screenshot-15-(2)

Screenshot-17-(2)

Ghost trap! I finally found a base game compatible rocking chair.

Screenshot-19-(2)

It works amazingly well. They are glued to that thing.

Screenshot-29-(2)

And then it was Delila’s turn.

Screenshot-31

Bye, sweetie. May you dance in fields of catnip in the afterlife.


I have the flu (yep, 9 days later I still have it) so I’m not the sharpest version of myself right now.Β Might as well post another chapter even if it’s not very exciting. But I think we are pretty close to electricity and plumbing indoors! The candles and bathing outside I don’t mind so much, but I miss using the stove and the phone.

Anyway, thanks for sticking with the Pollards, and here’s to electricity!

scary-dolphin-670x341

7 comments on “3.5 – Life and death on the homestead

  1. Hartigan is so adorable, that’s his personality for now πŸ˜‰ Right after they age up, mine rarely have personality either, so it’s not just him.

    RIP Dalia and the cats; obviously she had a good life, check out her tombstone! And she made Mischa the gorgeous specimen he is.

    LOL at Mischa rejecting the kiss! I don’t think I’ve ever seen my married sims do that, how strange.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ixot says:

      He’s really cute, isn’t he. I just hope there’s some Stephanie in him and not just Mischa. It’s hard to tell when he’s a child still.

      I’m glad they all got the biggest headstone so far, makes me proud! LOL. And he is very handsome, isn’t he. I wonder where he got so buff, he has never worked out in his life.

      It’s unusual! Normally they are all like “you smell like a rubbish tip, let’s make sweet love”.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Get.Better! That sucks! 9 days of that mess is far far far too much. 😦 *hot soup and blankets for you

    Congrats to Dalia for maxing her career! RIP Dalia. And Delila and Maggie. Congrats on getting carpools! Woot! How did you manage to keep them from getting in the cars? Did you have to sit on top of it?

    Hartigan is a cutie! Microcope peering is super fun even if you’re just looking a pretties. lol Can’t wait to see what he decides to help you unlock.

    Oooooh, do the rocking chairs help the ghosts behave?

    I hate when my sims refuse to be cutesy romantic. It makes me all sad. Hopefully Stephanie gets her kiss soon.

    Like

    • ixot says:

      It super-sucks. I sound like the messenger of death, rattling and crackling when I breathe. Anyway, thanks for the hot soup and blankets! My SO is getting pretty bored with soup for dinner every day, since I really don’t feel like eating anything else.

      I had to cue up “get on your bike and go to work” but honestly I didn’t bother with the kids most of the time, cancelling out the school bus is such a hassle. Sometimes when I remembered it I cued up go to school by bike for the kids as well. After work was even harder to remember, to always cancel out the car pool home. I’m glad that crap is over.

      The rocking chair is like catnip to ghosts. They just can’t stay away from it! Got the tip from some other legacy bloggers. Best thing ever.

      She’ll get it as soon as she takes a bath! LOL

      Like

  3. autumnrein says:

    Hartigan is so adorable. I just love him.

    I laughed way too hard at how in almost every picture of the cats there was a dead minnow on the floor haha.

    Sad there was so much death this chapter but thats what happens I guess. Time to adopt more kitties or get another bird lol.

    Like

    • ixot says:

      He’s very cute, I hope to see a bit of his mum in him when he grows older and not all dad.

      Ha ha, the cats drop fish and bugs everywhere! Sometimes it really annoys me when they catch a bug worth a 1000 and just drop it somewhere outside where I can’t find it, or EAT IT! Cat, you just had a non-filling snack worth a Sloppy Jalopy.

      Don’t tell anyone but I impregnated a cat down the road so Wolf will have kittens soon. πŸ˜‰

      Sometimes I forget to take enough shots of the cats before they get old, so it appears they are born and then just suddenly die. Honestly I just send them out to hunt most of the time so they’re out of the way..

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I guess you don’t have to worry about too many cats now…

    Sometimes it’s hard to get a feel for a sim’s personality. Fulfilling those wants should help, though.

    Dalia was not kidding, coming back the very next night. Those rocking chairs might convince sims to stay overnight, too.

    Hope you’re feeling better by now!

    Like

Leave a comment